I would like to start this adventure by saying “Thank You”. Thank you to my lovely co-worker  that brainwashed inspired me to start this little thing called a blog. I have become officially obsessed with all things blog related and I’m jumping on the bandwagon. (What can I say, I’ve always been a follower.)

My husband and I are late-twenty-something not-so-newlyweds with a love for DIY. I’m a commercial interior designer (not a decorator…don’t worry, I’ll explain later) and my husband is a millwork finisher (more on that one too). With our powers combined (yep, thats a Captain Planet reference) we are going to tackle this house with a little bit of knowledge and a lot of enthusiasm and we’re hoping you’ll stick around to watch. If not to learn a little something, then definitely for some entertainment. We’ve painted each room in our house at least twice, every tool we own lives in the guest room including a miter saw, and our dog sits like a human . If thats not fare for comedy, then I don’t know what is.

So jump on board and find out all the things that make our house (and life) a little bit out of square.

