As you may have noticed, we have a brand new  header over here at Out of Square. The old header was feeling just a bit…well, generic so I thought it necessary to introduce a new look and a little more personality. And what describes us better around this bungalow than wood! As you may have also noticed, we’ve got a bit of a tag line now. Yep, that’s me…the woodworker’s wife. Now while I tend to believe that I can be described as many things…designer, pet lover, perfectionist,  drama queen, wino, etc. I am learning that I am most grateful of the one listed above. Not only does being a woodworker’s wife come with its own set of perks (such as never having to settle for a prefabricated piece of furniture) but it also means having a partner in crime that isn’t afraid to think outside the box and figure out how we can build anything ourselves. Now don’t get me wrong, I will still occassionally cringe when I hear the phrase “Oh, I can build that.” for the umpteenth time but then I remember, thats one of the reasons I love him so much. Because he is not afraid to accept the challenge of creating something new. He is willing to go out on a limb instead of shying away (like myself on occasion) due to fear of “messing it up”. 

So this blog is officially dedicated to my husband.

Babe, I am a more creative designer and more importantly a better person  because of you. Thanks for thinking outside the box when you picked me.

