So I decided to start a regularly scheduled post each week that will include one image that I am obsessed with…at least for the moment. I’m hoping that this will do two things: (1) make me post at least once every week (I know, I know…I’ve been pretty slack lately) and (2) share some inspirational things I stumble upon. As all of you know by now, my likes and dislikes change on a daily basis so this could get a little crazy!

Now for week 1.

Kravet Fabrics

I stumbled on to this photo while I was flipping through the latest issue of House Beautiful. Now normally I wouldn’t give it a second thought because the Ikat fabric makes me want to puke but my eye was immediately drawn to the yellow woodgrain fabric covered bench. Um…hello. Did you hear me?! Yellow woodgrain fabric! I must have this. I don’t know where. Pillows, headboard, side chair! To give you a little more information about the photo, all the fabrics are from Kravet Fabrics new collection by Thom Filicia. Yep, thats right. The Queer Eye for the Straight Guy dude. Apparently he’s doing well.

Kravet Fabrics

I love this fabric. Maybe it’s just that the Gillen house is obsessed with all things made of wood. What do you think? Love or hate?

