As if I needed any more reasons to love Lowe’s over Home Depot. I am whole heartedly a Lowe’s shopper. I have always found better customer service (which is a big deal in my book) and, in my opinion, better product at my local Lowe’s or any Lowe’s for that matter. If you had asked me a few days ago, I would’ve said I didn’t need any more reasons to choose the vibrant blue over the tacky orange but then I ventured into the Lowe’s paint department yesterday and saw this…

<insert picture here if I was a responsible blogger and brought my camera everywhere but I’m not so you get nothing>

Ok, let me just tell you then. They have custom mixed spray paint! That’s right, you pick the color from any of their paint swatches or your own and they will mix the paint and some how magically get it into a typical aerosol spray paint can. Are you as in awe as I am? I was amazed. No longer do you have to settle for only one of the three shades of yellow available pre-mixed. You can choose any color under the rainbow and it can be yours while you wait in a wonderful aerosol can available at the paint counter in your local Lowe’s.

Now don’t get me wrong, I’m sure Home Depot will jump on the bandwagon soon if they haven’t already and offer this service but you heard it hear first, Lowe’s custom mixed spray paint. Let the DIY-ing begin.

