So with all the posts I’ve done over the past year, there is one room that you have never seen. And there is a very good reason for that. It is affectionately referred to as…the junk room. You can only imagine that there isn’t much to show off in a room with that nickname. Here is a very embarrassing glimpse at what you could expect to see any day of the week (other than when we speed clean before company arrives):

Simply tragic. And disgusting. And full of garbage. This is the catch-all room and the dog sleeping room and don’t forget the home of our microwave until our kitchen is finished.

So why am I bringing up this embarrasing room now?

Thats right…we’ve got a little one on the way! I am officially 21 weeks along and it’s time to start working on the nursery. This room has to transform into an organized and peaceful (and not to mention clean) place for our beautiful baby girl by the end of September. We definitely have our work cut out for us to say the least.

The only things set in stone so far are the following:

  • Wes will build the crib (collective “awwww” please)
  • We will paint the walls
  • There will be room for a baby

Yep, those are the details. Excited yet?!

So obviously we have a ways to go on the planning process but I’m working hard/wasting A LOT of time on pinterest collecting images and putting ideas together. I will OF COURSE share all the details along the way but for now I’ll leave you with this.

Pure cuteness. I mean, did you see that nose?! Yep, she’s got me wrapped around her little finger already.

