Is it bad that I’m now drawing inspiration from trashy reality television? I’m going to go ahead and say no because I know what the real answer is and I’m sensitive so forget I asked. The hubby and I were enjoying a little Big Brother this evening and their wooden patio/platform caught my eye.

I love the diagonal wooden slats and not to mention the great shade of blue it’s painted. This would be so easy to recreate at any home without much moolah. It keeps it low to the ground so no railing is required and the diagonal wood adds a fun pattern that makes it unique. I’m thinking this might make an appearance in my back yard in the future.

What do you think? Are you experiencing extreme inspiration from any extremely embarassing places these days? Go ahead, admit it. This is a humiliation free zone. Well, at least I have no room to talk if it is embarrasing. I mean, Big Brother?! Beat that.